Fashion

Fall Nuetrals

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! Surprise, surprise I’m featuring another t-shirt dress for today’s outfit post. If you couldn’t tell by now I’m a firm believer of the “if you love something buy it in every color” saying. As I’ve mentioned before I love olive green clothing for fall, it just puts me in a cooler weather mood and makes me think of the leaves changing colors. I find myself wearing a lot of dresses in the fall, because they work best with the weird temperatures and in my opinion are easy to layer. I like to throw on a vest or light jacket for warmer days and a scarf and heavier jacket for cooler days.

I kept today’s outfit pretty simple with neutral accessories, I love this gold leaf necklace because it adds a pretty pop of color to just about any outfit. I wore my taller boots with this outfit because the dress is short and the combination doesn’t make my legs look shorter, like it would if I was wearing a longer dress. I really like the back zipper detailing and the side detailing of my boots. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

IMG_1038.jpgIMG_1045.jpgIMG_1043.jpg

img_1039IMG_1047.jpgIMG_1040.jpgIMG_1048.jpg

Recreate This Look

Dress: Forever21-out of stock (similar style here)

Boots: Belk-out of stock (similar style here)

Necklace: Forever21

Purse: Belk-out of stock (cute substitute bag here)

white_background_image

 

4 thoughts on “Fall Nuetrals

  1. Love the idea of heavy/light adjustments to the same dress! That’s so creative. Good way to make two outfits out of one staple piece too! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

