Fashion

Head in the Clouds

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! It’s only one more day to the official start of fall, and it’s already starting to feel like it, as the nights are getting longer. The only bad part about fall in NC is temperature wise it doesn’t start until late October and lasts for a few short weeks before turning into the cold temps of winter. So for the first half of fall most of my outfits are summery or transitional pieces due to the weather. My favorite way to incorporate fall into my wardrobe in the early months is through color. A shade that makes me immediately think of fall is this burnt orange colored t-shirt dress.

If you know anything about me I love t-shirts and t-shirt dresses, so it’s no surprise I picked this one for early fall. I paired this dress with a light-weight elbow length cardigan, but depending on where you live the dress and boots can be worn with or without it. I love the cream color of the cardigan and I think it compliments the orange of the dress nicely. These boots are one of my favorite pairs they’re incredibly soft, easy to slip on and off, and match just about any outfit. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post!

IMG_1060.jpgIMG_1065.jpgIMG_1061.jpgIMG_1071.jpgIMG_1072.jpgIMG_1067.jpg

Recreate This Look

Dress: Forever21-out of stock (cute long sleeved option here)

Cardigan: Marshall’s-in store only (similar style here)

Boots: Belk-out of stock (taller style here)

white_background_image

PS Yes, I’ve worn this dress before in this post.

One thought on “Head in the Clouds

Leave a Reply

