Fashion

Black & Blue

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! This month’s posts will mainly be about transitional outfits, if you couldn’t already sense a theme. Today’s outfit is one that would be good for the cooler days at the end of September and early October. This shirt is from Old Navy and was described as a tunic it’s definitely long enough to wear with leggings however I paired mine with jeans. My jeans are a newer version of my favorite high-waisted skinny jeans from Charlotte Russe as my old one’s ripped last winter.

These jeans don’t have the same comfort level as my old pair, I did have those for a few years, but I’m sure with a few more wears they’ll feel just the same. I wore my black leather zip Vans with this outfit to keep it more casual, but it could be dressed up with a cute pair of black booties. This cute blue pendant necklace is one I thought I’d lost, but I’m happy I rediscovered it over the summer because t pairs well with so many different outfits. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

 

IMG_1319.jpgIMG_1320.jpgIMG_1323.jpgIMG_1324.jpgIMG_1329.jpgIMG_1325.jpg

Recreate This Look

Top: Old Navy-out of stock (similar style here)

Jeans: Charlotte Russe

Shoes: Vans

Necklace: Forever21-out of stock (cute necklace that would compliment this outfit here)

white_background_image.jpg

Leave a Reply

