Fashion

Olive Green Cardi

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! It’s a little more than a week until fall, and as this is my favorite season I am really excited. I can feel a definite cooling off of the heat, which is great because walks to class won’t leave me drenched in sweat anymore. My favorite part about fall is that you can wear cardigans or long sleeves and still stay warm without having to bundle up in a heavy coat. Today’s outfit features this long olive cardigan, which is one of my most worn fall colors. I wanted to emphasize the darker green shades in my cardigan, so I paired it with a gray tee and black booties.

In my opinion booties are the best shoes for fall they’re easy to get on and off and look great with just about any outfit. I think this outfit could look good with a white or cream colored shirt and brown booties if you wanted the lighter green shades to stand out. I accessorized using my lavender Ray-Bans, which I wear the most in the fall and winter because the trees don’t have leaves to block the sun. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post!

IMG_1016.jpgIMG_1025.jpgIMG_1018.jpgIMG_1035.jpgIMG_1023.jpgIMG_1030.jpg

Recreate This Look

Sunglasses: Ray-Bans

Cardigan: Marshall’s-in store only (similar style here)

Shirt: Marshall’s-in store only (similar style here)

Jeans: Belk

Shoes: Rack Room Shoes

white_background_image

Leave a Reply

