Fashion

Transitional Dress

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! Today’s outfit features a great transitional piece that you can wear now and even into the cooler weeks later on. One of my favorite trends of summer was lace-up everything, and I’m so happy it has survived into fall. I don’t own very much pink, but the shades that are being released in this season’s clothes are making me want to add more pink to my wardrobe. I love the dusty pink color of this dress and also the lighter faded pinks in many fall clothing pieces. Another feature of this dress I like is the sleeves, I love how wide and fluttery they are and how it helps this dress standout in a sea of lace-up shift dresses.

I paired this plain white pendant necklace with my dress, although the outfit would be just as cute without it. The boots I’m wearing are my second favorite boots my favorite pair are featured in this post. These shoes have very soft insides and are easy to walk around in, especially going to and from class. This outfit would be perfect to wear to class or hanging out with friends, and if you swapped out the boots for a pair of wedges or wedged booties it’d be perfect for night. Thanks so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

img_1305IMG_1314.jpgIMG_1306.jpgIMG_1311.jpgIMG_1309.jpgIMG_1316.jpg

Recreate This Look

Dress: Charlotte Russe

Shoes: Belk-out of stock (similar style here)

Phone Case: Kate Spade

Necklace: Forever21-out of stock (similar style in pink here)

white_background_image

2 thoughts on “Transitional Dress

Leave a Reply

