Fashion

A Hint of Fall

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! Since it’s now September and Labor Day has passed it’s perfectly acceptable to start talking fall fashion, isn’t it? I think so although the weather temperatures might not agree with me, but it doesn’t hurt to start planning early. September is my favorite month of the year and fall is my favorite season so I’m excited to start off my fall fashion posts. Today I thought I’d feature a transition piece that you could easily incorporate into your wardrobe as the temperatures cool off in the coming weeks. This short-sleeved cardigan caught my eye as soon as I saw it in the store. I love the heather gray color and the pretty accent colors a combination I would’ve never thought to put together.

As this cardigan is short sleeved and very loose it allows for good airflow and can keep you warm during future cool fall mornings, but still keep you cool during the warmer afternoons. I let my cardigan be the statement piece of my outfit pairing it with a simple white t-shirt and jeans, along with my favorite pair of booties. I also think the cardigan could look well with a navy t-shirt dress to make it less casual. This is a simple and easy outfit to put together for class or just hanging out with friends. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post!

IMG_1369.jpgIMG_1373.jpgIMG_1370.jpgIMG_1375IMG_1372.jpgIMG_1379.jpgIMG_1380.jpg

Recreate This Look 

Cardigan: Marshalls-in-store only (similar style in black and white here)

T-Shirt: J.Crew Factory

Jeans: Charlotte Russe

Shoes: Tommy Hilfiger at Belk-out of stock (similar style here)

white_background_image

Leave a Reply

