Fashion · Favorites

August Favorites

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! Long time no see since I haven’t posted in a little more than a week. The main reason for that is my sophomore year started off really busy really fast, but now things are slowing down and I’m back to my regular posting schedule. Today is Labor Day, which not only means I get a day off, it’s the first Monday in September meaning it’s time for another installment of my monthly favorites.

My favorite blog post of August is Red Tassels I really love how well the bright white jeans work with the dark red top.

IMG_1222

My favorite blog picture of August comes from my Gold Embroidery post. I really like how the ledge gives the background an even more unique look than the mustard color affords it.

IMG_1243

This picture is my favorite Instagram post of August, along with the caption that I thought was pretty witty, if I do say so myself.

IMG_1202

My favorite songs of August were “Bacon” by Nick Jonas, “Never Be Like You” by Flume, and a slight throwback “Always on Time” by Ja Rule. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

white_background_image

2 thoughts on “August Favorites

Leave a Reply

