Fashion

Dressy Tee

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! I’m back with another fashion related post, after breaking up my usual pattern of style posts with this painting related one Monday. Today’s outfit is one I could see working in a somewhat laid-back office, or an outfit that’s somewhat casual for church. I picked these two places for this outfit mainly because my top is actually a t-shirt, less of a basic tee but still a t-shirt. I definitely think the gold bar enclosure dresses up the t-shirt and makes it seem like more of a blouse and gives you the freedom to not have to worry about accessorizing with a necklace.

I had a hard time determining the color of the top: in-store it looked like a dark hunter green, in my house it looked like a charcoal gray color, so I’ll let you be the judge. Unfortunately the store I bought it from doesn’t have an online website for me to determine the color for sure. I paired this top with my cream skirt to dress it up more, or you could make it super casual with a pair of shorts or jeans. And of course to keep with the dressed up theme of this outfit I added my favorite summer booties. Also I couldn’t decide if I liked the look better with the shirt tucked in or out, so if you have an opinion let me know.Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post!IMG_1194.jpgIMG_1201.jpgIMG_1202.jpgIMG_1190.jpgIMG_1198.jpgIMG_1195

IMG_1187.jpg

Recreate This Look

Top: Marshalls-in-store only (gold bar enclosure halter tank here)

Skirt: J.Crew Factory-old (similar skirt with more pleats here)

Shoes: Charlotte Russe-sold out (same style in black here)

white_background_image

9 thoughts on “Dressy Tee

Leave a Reply

