DIY

Welcome Sign

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! Today’s post is something slightly different from what I always do, which is a style post. With school starting back tomorrow and life speeding up again I decided to share a post on a topic that calms me which is painting. So if you’ve been around A Quirky Twist for a while you might remember this post. So today I’m showing a painting that I’ve hung up on the closet door of my dorm room. I think it makes a good decoration piece and is something completely my style especially the colors and polka dots. I bought stencils in order to write the letters, and I use a rectangular piece of wood from Hobby Lobby as my canvas.

I also used acrylic paint from Hobby Lobby. So I painted the base color first, then painted each word using stencils waiting about 5-10 minutes for each part to dry. Then I used white metallic paint and a brush to make all the dots, which is why they’re not perfect but I think it adds character. Something like this would be really easy to create using whatever kind of message you wanted. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new fashion post!IMG_1137

IMG_1140.jpgIMG_1143.jpgIMG_1148.jpg

IMG_1152.jpgIMG_1154.jpgIMG_1158.jpgIMG_1161.jpg

white_background_image

Leave a Reply

