Fashion

Classic Look

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! Yesterday marked the beginning of the lasts for me: last time I see my brother until Thanksgiving, and my last Sunday at home until fall break and more to come as the week progresses. However, that means I’m getting closer to the day I move back on campus to start my sophomore year. Today’s outfit is, if you noticed the title, a classic look that is pretty timeless. I also think this is a fairly easy outfit to recreate, because it relies on pieces that are typically staples in every wardrobe. A nice white button down is often considered as much of a necessary basic as any plain layering tee, and I have to agree.

Adding a white button down can help any outfit look more sophisticated and put together. As temperatures are still scorching hot I paired my top with a solid blue pair of chinos. I think this shirt could work well with jeans; jean shorts, patterned chinos, and skirts basically pretty much any bottom. I wore my favorite sandal of the summer to complete this look, although a nice pair of flats would look good too. This outfit is perfect to wear to class or out to lunch with friends. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

IMG_1178.jpgIMG_1182.jpgIMG_1184.jpgIMG_1180.jpgIMG_1179.jpgIMG_1185.jpg

Recreate This Look

Top: J.Crew Factory 

Shorts: J.Crew Factory-old version (similar color here)

Shoes: Target

Watch: Michael Kors-old (same style rose gold face here)

white_background_image

PS Come back tomorrow for the last post in my College Advice series!

6 thoughts on “Classic Look

  1. Taylor! I love this look and I must confess that I have those shorts as well! Great minds think alike.. I have them in pink, yellow and in light green!

    thedarlingpetitediva.com
    Nicole

    Like

Leave a Reply

