Fashion

Floral Top

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! I love a lot of things about fall the decorations, the leaves, the perfect temperatures, and the color of clothing. I have two favorite colors I love to wear in the fall burgundy and olive, this summer I’ve found both colors in summer appropriate clothing. I posted about the olive green top I found here, and today’s post is about the burgundy one I bought. As mentioned in many blog posts I love to wear patterned clothing, because they add extra sparkle to an outfit without you having to put in extra effort. This shirt contains a lot of dark colors, which are perfect for fall, and since it’s short sleeve good for summer too.

I paired this with my navy chinos to compliment the navy in the top. Because of the colors I think this could be a good transition shirt for fall. For those of you who live in places that don’t get could until October, like me, you could add a pair of jeans and flats and be ready to go; or if your weather cools off faster a cute navy or black jacket, jeans, and flats or booties would be perfect for fall. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post! Also if you missed my college advice post yesterday you can find it here, and make sure to share with an upcoming college freshman!

IMG_1225.jpgIMG_1229.jpgIMG_1234.jpgIMG_1231IMG_1227IMG_1233

Recreate This Look

Top: Marshalls-in store only (similar base colored top here) (similar color scheme that could work with the shorts here)

Shorts: J.Crew

Shoes: Target

white_background_image

2 thoughts on “Floral Top

Leave a Reply

