Fashion

Pretty Patterns

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! I think as a college fashion blogger, and to go off my byline one who is semi-broke it’s easy to relate to people who don’t have large or expensive shopping budgets. So I like to put together outfits using pieces I’ve had in my closet for a while and often wear, to give others inspiration to look at their own closets with fresh eyes. I also tend to style pieces I wear in my everyday life and not just for blog photos, which almost every outfit on my blog except for a few is something I’ve worn quite often. Today’s outfit is a look in which every clothing item is from Target, just like this post I did a while back. I really like the soft, flowy shorts trend that has been around for the past few years. Not only are they comfortable to lounge in, but they’re pretty enough to wear out and this pair is no exception.

I love this pattern and the colors because I’m a huge fan of anything purple and blue. I paired my shorts with this simple periwinkle v-neck top as not to make the outfit too distracting. I think this outfit could be a great move-in day outfit, if you’re like me and like to dress to impress on the first day of something. If you do choose something similar to this for move-in day I recommend switching out the sandals for something like Converse or Vans. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post! And note to my future self secure topknots with bobby pins so they don’t fall and make me look bald! Also if you missed my college advice post yesterday you can find it here, and make sure to share with an upcoming college freshman!

IMG_1119.jpgIMG_1114.jpgIMG_1116.jpgIMG_1125.jpgIMG_1127.jpgIMG_1115.jpgIMG_1126.jpg

Recreate This Look

Top: Target-check in store (same style in a variety of colors here)

Shorts: Target-out of stock (similar style here) (similar colors here)

Shoes: Target-currently on clearance

Watch: Michael Kors-out of stock (same style with rose gold face here)

white_background_image

2 thoughts on “Pretty Patterns

Leave a Reply

