Fashion · Favorites

July Favorites

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! Now that it’s August I have less than a month before I’m back on campus for my sophomore year. Also we’re now only one month away from September and fall my favorite month and season. Since I’m in college I think of my years, in terms of school years so my year “starts” in August and “ends” in May, so today is the “beginning” of my year. With that being said I’m going to jump into my July favorites.

My favorite July blog post came from Peachy Gold. The outfit featured in this post is basically my summer uniform a comfy t-shirt, pair of shorts, and shoes, although I typically wear sandals because they’re easier to get on.

IMG_0930

My favorite blog picture of July is this one, I really love all of the greenery in the background and how it seems to frame my outfit. I also love the simplicity of just a watch and a purse used as accessories.

IMG_0979

My favorite Instagram post is this one, I love how the light hits my bracelets making them look extra bright. I really like the angle of this photo and the outfit featured.

IMG_1090

Also another favorite of mine from July is the trip I took to Myrtle Beach with my friend and her family. It was a great time and a really fun way to spend the Fourth of July weekend.

image (4)

Last but not least my favorite music of July was “Controlla” by Drake, “ 6 Inch” by Beyoncé, and “Gold” by Kiiara. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

white_background_image

PS Come back tomorrow for a new post in my College Advice series!

Leave a Reply

