Fashion

Light Denim Skirt

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! There’s a pretty funny story behind today’s outfit post, possibly only funny to me but I’m going to tell it anyway. So I ordered this outfit for the Fourth of July back in June, and because I take blog pictures on Saturdays I was hoping it would be delivered before then. It wasn’t, it was delivered on Monday or so my tracking number said, when I checked my mailbox it wasn’t there. Now I’ve never had a package go missing before, so I called Forever21 the next day to file a claim, because I wanted documentation that it never reached me. Well come to find out my neighbors had it because my mailwoman put it in the wrong box. By this point it was too late for me to take pictures in it for the Fourth, so I just went ahead and posted my June favorites.

However, finally after almost a month this outfit has made it to the blog. My shirt is a crop top although it doesn’t really look like it because this skirt hits me high on the waist. I’m not sure if it’s because I’m short or if it was meant to be high-waisted it didn’t look high-waisted on the model, so I’m assuming it’s because I’m short. When I was putting this outfit together I know I wanted to keep it super simple no accessories and a pair of Converse. I debated between my white and red Converse, but went with the red so the outfit would seem less stereotypical. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post! Also if you missed my college advice post yesterday you can find it here, and make sure to share with an upcoming college freshman!

IMG_1105.jpgIMG_1103.jpgIMG_1108.jpgIMG_1113.jpgIMG_1104IMG_1106.jpg

Recreate This Look

Top: Forever21-almost sold out in red, still in stock in blue

Skirt: Forever21-sold out in the light denim, (dark denim here)

Shoes: Converse

white_background_image

Leave a Reply

