Fashion

Peachy Gold

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! One of my favorite jewelry tones to accessorize with is gold I think it compliments my skin tone better than others. This year one of my main goals is to work on accessorizing more, in order to add pops of color to an outfit and make the overall look even better. I really loved using purses when I was in high school, I probably bought a new one every month. When I got to school last year I didn’t use them as much, because it’s just easier to throw everything in my book-bag or carry a wristlet around when I’m not going to class. Blogging has helped me rediscover the magic of a purse and how easily the right purse can add extra sparkle to an outfit.

Today’s outfit is super casual and one I can easily see myself wearing to class when I’m back on campus for the fall. I sized up in my shirt because I wanted an even more relaxed fit, and I love the jersey style stripes on the sleeves. My bangles are super cute and came in a pack of eight for around $10 so I can easily mix and match. My favorite satchel color to buy is brown, because it goes well with all of the colors in my wardrobe and my shoes are a great compliment to the stripes in my shirt. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post! Also if you missed my college advice post yesterday you can find it here, and make sure to share with an upcoming college freshman!

IMG_0930.jpgIMG_0944.jpgIMG_0929.jpgIMG_0936IMG_0942.jpgIMG_0939.jpgIMG_0933

Recreate This Look

Top: Charlotte Russe-out of stock (same style different color here)

Shorts: Target-out of stock (similar style here)

Bracelets: Forever21

Necklace: American Eagle-out of stock (similar triangle style here)

Shoes: Converse

Purse: Kim Rodgers at Belk-out of stock (similar style here)

white_background_image

2 thoughts on “Peachy Gold

Leave a Reply

