Fashion

Shades of Blue

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! Not surprisingly one of my favorite colors to wear is blue, because it’s my favorite color after purple. However, I can never pick between shades of blue typically I lean more towards the lighter Carolina blues, but I also like the darker more navy blues. Tie-dye prints help take the difficulty of making a choice a way, and it’s probably why I love them so much. I like my tie-dye shorts because instead of the typical white base they’re a darker cream color. I really love the look of a t-shirt tucked into shorts or a skirt, because I think it makes it more put-together.

Although, I couldn’t decide if I liked this outfit with the shirt tucked in or out. I think with the shirt out it makes this outfit one that is perfect for loungewear. I choose a dark necklace and light colored shoes to help balance out the different blues in my shorts. These shorts are also ridiculously soft, so soft you could easily wear them as pajama bottoms. This outfit is a great choice for running errands or any number of day adventures. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

IMG_0949.jpgIMG_0950.jpgIMG_0951.jpgIMG_0957.jpgIMG_0952.jpgIMG_0954.jpg

Recreate This Look

Shirt: J.Crew

Shorts: Charlotte Russe-in store (similar style with ruffles in black here)

Shoes: Vans

Necklace: Rue21-old (crystal style blue pendant necklace here)

Watch: Michael Kors-old (same style here, with  a rose gold face)

white_background_image

PS Come back tomorrow for a new post in my College Advice series!

Leave a Reply

