Fashion

Casual Slate Dress

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! I’m definitely a person who likes to consistently wear the same type of clothing items in different colors. I’ve probably posted about a t-shirt dress at least five times by now I’m pretty obsessed with this style. I’ve always loved dresses, because you can just toss them on and have a complete outfit. My favorite part about t-shirt dresses are they’re completely casual and you can wear while lounging at home on errands, or even dressed up for dinners out. I kept my accessories for this outfit simple and only paired my watch and purse with it. I got my purse for my seventeenth birthday and I still love it now. The pink and navy color-block style is really cute and I love the anchor on the attached tag.

This bag is very roomy and can hold a lot of items making it a great bag for long days away from home. I paired my dress with my leather Vans to keep it super casual and sporty chic. When I styled this outfit in my mind I was getting casual New York City street style vibes, which I think I accomplished but I’ve never been to NYC so I don’t know for sure. I also love the color of the dress, which is very similar to my shirt in Monday’s post, and is super unique compared to the typical colors in my closet. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post! Also if you missed my college advice post yesterday you can find it here, and make sure to share with an upcoming college freshman!

IMG_0964.jpgIMG_0973.jpgIMG_0975.jpgIMG_0979.jpgIMG_0977.jpgIMG_0971IMG_0981

Recreate This Look

Dress: Forever21

Shoes: Vans

Purse: Anne Klein at Belk -out of stock (similar style and colors here, mine is two years old)

Watch: Michael Kors -out of stock (same style here, with a rose gold face instead of white)

white_background_image

Leave a Reply

