Fashion

Peplum Tee

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! I know I’ve mentioned the summer heat in many blog posts before this one, but it seems that as soon as July rolled around the heat rose by 15 degrees. When I was shooting this outfit the actual temp was 90 degrees, but according to the weather app it actually felt like over a hundred. In other words just like every other July and August in the South it is officially HOT! This outfit is a perfect way to combat the humidity and summer heat. My shirt is lightweight and the fabric is very breathable something that is a necessity in a summer outfit. I really love the slate blue color of the shirt which makes it unique compared to the other blue shirts in my wardrobe.

I was going to pair this outfit with denim shorts (which would still look just as good), but I saw these light pink shorts in store and knew they’d immediately look good together. My shoes and necklace have made quite a few appearances on the blog, I mean when you love something you never want to stop wearing it. I found my bracelet randomly the other day, and have no clue where it’s from as it’s quite a few years old. This outfit is a perfect way to stay cool and fashionable during the future 90-degree days. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

IMG_0915.jpgIMG_0919.jpgIMG_0918.jpgIMG_0916.jpgIMG_0925.jpgIMG_0917.jpg

Recreate This Look 

Top: Old Navy

Shorts: H&M –in store (similar style here in a brighter pink)

Shoes: Target

Bracelet: very old (cute substitute bracelet here)

Necklace: Charlotte Russe -out of stock (similar tiered necklace here, but only two tiers instead of three)

white_background_image

PS Come back tomorrow for a new post in my College Advice series!

Leave a Reply

