Fashion

Summer Olive

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! One of my favorite colors to wear in the fall is olive green, which until now I thought of as an exclusively fall color. However as the saying goes “you learn something new everyday” and I learned that olive green is a very versatile color and works for all seasons. What I like about this shirt is that it is a very light olive green color, making it the perfect color for summer. I love the three-tiered globe necklace I’m wearing even though it tangles often and takes a while to undue the tangles. In my opinion it’s worth the struggle and can be a great accessory added to any outfit, and the gold color definitely compliments the green.

I paired this outfit with my denim shorts to keep it more neutral, although I think a pair of white or black bottoms would look just as good. I wore my Vans to keep this outfit extra casual, but a pair of sandals could help dress it up some more. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post! Also if you missed my college advice post yesterday you can find it here, and make sure to share with an upcoming college freshman!

IMG_0855.jpgIMG_0864.jpgIMG_0857.jpgIMG_0869.jpgIMG_0858.jpgIMG_0867.jpgIMG_0873.jpgIMG_0861.jpg

Recreate This Look

Top: Marshalls –in store only (two similar, but just as cute, darker olive green tank tops here and here)

Shorts: Target

Shoes: Vans

Necklace: Charlotte Russe –out of stock (triangle tiered necklace style here, that I think could look just as cute with this outfit)

white_background_image

2 thoughts on “Summer Olive

Leave a Reply

