Fashion · Favorites

June Favorites

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! Happy July 4th and I’m bringing to you another installment of my monthly favorites. At the beginning of June I incorrectly titled my May favorites post as my June Favorites post and left it that way until last week whoops, but today I’m giving you my June favorites. Currently as you read this I’m on a beach in South Carolina, which is weird to say because I’m writing this on June 30th from my house. So with that mini little update out of the way here are my June favorites.

My favorite blog post of June would have to be Crochet Details. Mainly because in that post I debuted my new post set-up, which I like more than my previous two posting styles I’ve used.

IMG_0884

My favorite blog picture of June comes from Funky Reds. While shooting this outfit I was really upset that the wind would not stop blowing; however, it ended up adding extra flair to the pictures in that post.

IMG_07771

My favorite Instagram post is this one. I really like how the sunlight hits my legs and the rest of the outfit, but leaves the background in shadow. It also didn’t hurt that this outfit had lots of purple my favorite color.

IMG_0683

And last but not least my favorite music of June, Rihanna “Needed Me”, Jordan Fisher “All About Us” and Wale “My PYT”. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

white_background_image

PS Come back tomorrow for a new post in my College Advice series!

Leave a Reply

