Fashion

Blue Accents

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! If I could pick one pattern trend I’ve loved for spring and summer these past few years, it would have to be tie-dye. As a lover of color and interesting patterns the tie-dye trend appeals to both major aspects of my style. My love of tie-dye probably started with the shoes featured in this post that I got while I was still in high school. However I didn’t buy my first clothing pieces until this summer and I have to say I love it just as much off the rack as I did on. When I first spotted this dress in store, it was way out of reach and I had to ask an employee to get it for me something I never do, but I felt that I needed this dress and it didn’t disappoint.

I first thought the color was a mix of dark and light gray, although in some lights it looks more navy either way I love it. I like how the light blue Vans add a pretty pop of color to the neutral dress. I think this outfit would be perfect for running errands or really any type of casual outing this summer, as this is a perfect way to stay cool and comfortable and still look cute. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post! Also if you missed my college advice post yesterday you can find it here, and make sure to share with an upcoming college freshman!

IMG_0893.jpgIMG_0907.jpgIMG_0897.jpgIMG_0894.jpgIMG_0902.jpgIMG_0898.jpgIMG_0905.jpgIMG_0914.jpg

Recreate This Look 

Dress: Rue21 –out of stock (similar style different color by the same brand but would work just as well with the shoes)

Shoes: Vans

white_background_image

Leave a Reply

