Fashion

Crochet Details

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! Today’s outfit is one that gave me lots of summer vacation vibes as I styled it. I’ve worn this boho style top twice before in this post and this one; however, I don’t think it has lived up to its boho potential until this post. Many words come to mind when I think of the boho trend and two of the most prevalent are cream colored and intricate details, something this outfit definitely has. I think this outfit was meant to be worn on a beach vacation, or to any kind of festival or fair this summer.

I’m a huge fan of floral patterns for the warmer months, something I think I’ve said at least twice a month since April. The crochet detailing on the shorts and the stretchy material make this outfit both comfy and fashionable. This outfit is perfect to wear during hot summer days or relaxed summer evenings. My nail polish is a lot redder in person, this is my first time having red nails and I have to say it’s growing on me; the shade is “double breasted jacket” by Essie. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

IMG_0877.jpg

IMG_0881.jpgIMG_0884.jpgIMG_0888.jpgIMG_0880.jpg

IMG_0882.jpgIMG_0887

Recreate This Look

Top: American Eagle (on clearance)

Shorts: Charlotte Russe- out of stock (similar pair)

Shoes: Target- out of stock (different pair here) would look just as cute with this outfit

Watch: Michael Kors- out of stock (same style, different face color here)

Nail Polish: Essie “Double Breasted Jacket

white_background_image

PS Come back tomorrow for a new post in my College Advice series!

2 thoughts on “Crochet Details

Leave a Reply

