Fashion

Statement Top

IMG_0798.jpgIMG_0799.jpgIMG_0801.jpgIMG_0804.jpgIMG_0807.jpgIMG_0808.jpg

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! Before I rediscovered my love for jean shorts this spring chinos were my favorite shorts to wear. I love the 4” chinos from J. Crew and J. Crew Factory because they’re a perfect length, not too short and not too long. What I like best about these shorts (similar color) is that the solid color can work as a good statement piece with a plain top, or serve as a plain bottom for a statement top. I bought my shirt from Marshalls for under $20; however, they don’t have an online store for me to link it to.

Like I said in Monday’s post I really like cool colored patterns, and this top was right up my alley. I love how flowy the shirt is allowing for a good amount of airflow during super hot summer days. I decided to keep the entire bottom part of my outfit pretty plain by pairing it with these classic Converse. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post! Also if you missed my college advice post yesterday you can find it here, and make sure to share with an upcoming college freshman!

white_background_image

Leave a Reply

