Fashion

Tie-Dye Blues

IMG_0827.jpgIMG_0828.jpgIMG_0832.jpgIMG_0838.jpgIMG_0842.jpgIMG_0841.jpgIMG_0849.jpg

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! In a typical week I tend to dress very basic, with either a statement bottom and plain top or vice versa. Today’s outfit is a perfect representative of a typical outfit for me. In summer I love wearing tank tops or cami style tops, because they allow more airflow, which is a necessity during humid NC summers. One of my favorite styles lately has been tie-dye tops and dresses. My favorite thing about this top is the whimsical pattern at the hem, which makes it stand out from typical tie-dye tops.

I paired my top with these plain navy chino shorts to keep the focus on the patterns in the shirt. Since my shoes are tie-dye as well, I thought they paired perfectly with my top. Also I’m wearing the most adorable penguin necklace that I got for my birthday, if you didn’t know penguins are basically my spirit animal. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post! Also if you missed my college advice post yesterday you can find it here, and make sure to share with an upcoming college freshman!

white_background_image

Leave a Reply

