Fashion

Lace-Up Love

IMG_0760.jpgIMG_0761.jpgIMG_0764.jpgIMG_0766.jpgIMG_0775.jpgIMG_0769.jpgIMG_0774.jpgIMG_0772.jpg

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! Today makes exactly one year since I graduated high school and I’m honestly surprised by how fast that year has gone by. So in today’s post I’m wearing my high school class ring to mark the anniversary of my graduation. There are a lot of things I love about today’s outfit, a huge one is that it’s a flowy top, which has been one of my favorite pieces to style in recent year. I love how comfortable they are and how easy they are to add to any outfit, especially one with a form-fitting bottom. One of the new trends for summer I’ve been keeping an eye on is lace-up tops and I feel like this one with a smaller neckline is more my style than the more prevalent style of plunging necklines.

I decided to keep the colors in my outfit to neutrals, and I feel like it worked in my favor by highlighting the details of my top: the intricate pattern around my waistline and the lace-up V. I’ve styled my tiered necklace in this post before. Another trend I’ve loved lately is lace-up sandals and I’ve had my eye on this pair from Target since spring break. I finally bought them last week and I’m so glad I caved because they’re very comfortable and super flattering. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

white_background_imagePS Come back tomorrow for a new post in my College Advice series!

Leave a Reply

