Fashion

90’s Inspired

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! Today I decided to make a small change in my byline, and turn the word fashion into style. Personally I view fashion as always knowing and wearing or finding duplicates for the newest trends or designers. However, to be honest I don’t really pay attention to that stuff, I tend to buy styles I know and love. I view style as an outward representation of a person’s personality, with occasional incorporations of fashion trends. I also feel like this will work well for my blog as I can show my readers how I bring new fashion trends into and allow them to develop my style. I’m hoping my interpretations will help to inspire some of your own personal styles.IMG_0681.jpgIMG_0687.jpgIMG_0688.jpgIMG_0689.jpgIMG_06831.jpgIMG_0692.jpg So today’s look combines three pieces from this post, this one, and this one. This outfit reminds me of a late 90’s/early 2000’s grunge kid/skater kid look with a hint of girly elements. I love my jean skirt, it’s stretchy comfortable and easy to move in, and it keeps it’s shape even after multiple washes which is great for the price. I love how kimonos can add a little something extra to otherwise plain outfits, like the bits of purple in this one that brighten up the black and blue look. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

white_background_image

PS Come back tomorrow for a new post in my College Advice series!

Leave a Reply

