Fashion

Floral Shorts

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! Is five days too soon to be missing Chapel Hill and UNC? However there is one good thing about not being in Chapel Hill, no papers or tests to worry about. Today’s outfit is one I will probably continue to wear all summer it’s easy to put on and takes little effort.

IMG_0559.jpgIMG_0564.jpgIMG_0560.jpgIMG_0565.jpgIMG_0568.jpgIMG_0567.jpgIMG_0562.jpg

My tank top is from Charlotte Russe, it’s really soft and stretchy. Also it should come as no surprise that I love floral patterns as I’ve worn them here. I love these shorts, because the ruffles add extra dimension to the shorts. I also love the look of a plain shirt paired with a statement bottom, which I’ve done here, and here. What I like most about this outfit is the comfort it provides as the bottoms are super flowy. My necklace is from American Eagle and I’ve worn it with this outfit. I decided to pair this outfit with my Converse, to keep it casual. I think sandals would make this outfit something cute and casual to wear to summer brunch or lunch. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post! Also if you missed my college advice post yesterday you can find it here, and make sure to share with an upcoming college freshman!

white_background_image

Leave a Reply

