Fashion

Pink Scallops

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! I’m writing today’s post from my hometown as a sophomore in college. I am super excited for a relaxing summer at home; however, knowing I only have three years left of college is sad. Today’s post is an outfit that can be worn numerous places this summer. It’s a perfect graduation dress for college kids who have yet to graduate and high school kids too. This dress could be worn at any number of semi fancy events this summer.

IMG_0547.jpgIMG_0552.jpgIMG_0550.jpgIMG_0553.jpgIMG_0558.jpgIMG_0555.jpg

The dress is from Forever21, but feels like something more expensive than it was. What drew me to this dress was the bright pink color and the scalloped edges around the neckline. The dress is very soft and made of a comfortably stretchy material. It is also hard for this dress to wrinkle as it’s been packed in my suitcase since move-out on Friday and there are zero wrinkles. I paired this dress with this necklace also from Forever21, and while it may look like three necklaces it is in fact only one. I bought my shoes last summer from Target and would have worn them to my own graduation if we hadn’t been required to wear flats. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new fashion post!

white_background_image

P.S. Come back tomorrow as I start a new blog series for the summer on Tuesdays!

2 thoughts on “Pink Scallops

Leave a Reply

