Fashion · Favorites

April Favorites

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! I’ve just finished taking my first final for this exam period and other than having to wake up at 7 am for it, it went pretty well. Now I only have three more days left of my freshmen, year and I’m super excited for summer. Mainly because in the summer I will have a lot of free time, and I plan on posting more about college in addition too fashion. So now I’ll move on into my favorites for April.

Lazy Days is my favorite blog post of April. I typically dress like this most of the week, so it only seems right to pick this as my favorite blog post.

IMG_0496

My favorite blog picture of April is this one from Tassels and Plaid. I like the way the sunlight hitting the skirt brightens up the colors in the skirt.

IMG_0381

My favorite April Instagram post is this one. I really love the pattern of the skirt and how it stands out from the brick wall.

IMG_05141

And finally my favorite music of the month, this semester I took an African music class, and had to put together a podcast as my final project. The music I used was South African popular music and it’s very similar to American music and really easy to listen to. So my favorites are “Malome” by Cassper Nyovest and “The Bizness” by Major League Djz.

Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

white_background_image

 

Leave a Reply

