Fashion

Blast from the Past

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! Today is my last Monday of my freshman year of college (other than exams next week), and I’m surprised by how fast the year has gone. However, I am ready to be home for the summer and to have a car again. Today’s outfit is one that takes me back to my elementary days in the early 2000s, when denim skirts and strapped sandals were a thing. However, just like everything in fashion certain styles are recycled years later, and I’m glad this was one.

IMG_0473.jpgIMG_0469.jpgIMG_0472.jpgIMG_0478.jpgIMG_0471.jpgIMG_0479.jpg

This outfit is entirely from Target, excluding my watch, which is from Michael Kors. The feature piece of this outfit is definitely the skirt. When I first bought the skirt I didn’t think it would be as soft and stretchy as it is. It’s super comfortable to wear and is easy to walk around campus in. I’ve talked about my love for pairing simple v-neck t-shirts with staple bottoms, here and here so it’s not surprise I did that with this outfit. My sandals are extremely comfortable and easy to wear. I also paired this outfit with this necklace that I recently got from Forever 21. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

white_background_image

2 thoughts on “Blast from the Past

Leave a Reply

