Fashion

Game Day

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! Yesterday was free cone day at Ben and Jerry’s, and of course I took advantage. Anytime free and food, are mentioned in the same sentence most college kids (aka me) are always there. This Saturday I’ll be watching the UNC football spring game with my dad, and this outfit is what I’ll be wearing. I think this outfit is perfect for any casual sporting events coming up this summer.

IMG_0453.jpgIMG_0456.jpgIMG_0451.jpgIMG_0454.jpgIMG_0450.jpg

I have recently rediscovered how comfortable jean shorts are. I wore a pair (the same pair actually, because college kid budget) in this post a few weeks ago, and I can’t wait to get more. I’ve never been a big hat person, I have two that I’ve never worn, but I bought this one for $10 in January and I think it was a great decision. I mainly wear this hat when it’s raining, but I’ll be wearing it this weekend to keep the sun out of my eyes, along with these sunglasses. My shirt is also from the campus bookstore and incredibly soft and loose, perfect for sitting out in the sun. My sandals are from Charlotte Russe, however I plan to wear these shoes. They arrived too late for me to get them on my birthday, so my dad will be bringing them with him. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post!

white_background_image

One thought on “Game Day

Leave a Reply

