Fashion

Tassels and Plaid

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! I know I’m probably not the only one dreaming of the end of class and a worry free summer. However, summer is only three weeks away for me and I honestly can’t wait. Seeing all the newly admitted students walking around campus all day today, has made me realize with the start of summer comes the end of my first-year of college. Time really does fly, but I’ll move into today’s outfit now.

IMG_0379.jpgIMG_0375.jpgIMG_0381.jpgIMG_0377.jpgIMG_0382.jpgIMG_0385.jpg

I’ve mentioned before how much I love a basic v-neck tee, and some of you may remember this shirt from this post and this one. But as a college kid on a budget re-wearing the same items in different outfit combos makes a ton of sense financially. Personally I’ve always loved wearing skirts and dresses, especially flowy ones, because they’re less restrictive than pants. This skirt is very soft, and the tassels act as a replacement belt to cinch in the skirt’s waist. I mentioned my shoes in this post and my toenail polish in the pictures is Essie “Stones N’ Roses”; however, I am currently wearing Essie “Suite Retreat”. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

white_background_image

One thought on “Tassels and Plaid

Leave a Reply

