Fashion

USA Inspired

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! Monday night was a very sad night in Chapel Hill, as we lost the NCAA Championship. However, it was and always will be a GDTBATH. On a slightly lighter note (maybe) I’ve finally figured out that messy people (aka me) shouldn’t wear white jeans. With that being said I’ll move on into today’s outfit post.

IMG_0539

IMG_0542

IMG_0544

IMG_0543

As stated in numerous posts, the weather here in NC changes at the drop of a dime, so I picked this outfit as one for chillier days. I bought this shirt in store at Forever 21, and I will say I thought it was black until I got home and realized it was navy. The shirt being red, white, and navy gave me the idea for the title of this post. This shirt might be a crop top because it is kind of short when I raise my arms; however, my torso is short so it isn’t really a crop top on me. The shirt is really soft and pretty comfortable and I think the navy color works really well with the white pants. I traded out my sandals for these Converse as it was too cold to wear open-toed shoes. The Converse still work well with the outfit, but make it even more casual than the sandals do. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post!

white_background_image

3 thoughts on “USA Inspired

Leave a Reply

