Fashion

Kimono Casual

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! I’ve heard that when you go to college you’ll have a “moment”, that moment when you realize the school you chose was perfect for you. Mine was yesterday when I walked past a protest at the intersection of the busiest street in downtown Chapel Hill (I had no feelings for the protest on either side), but it was fully supported by police who had blocked off the intersection. It was as I walked past that I realized how much Chapel Hill the town cares for Chapel Hill the university and vice versa, and I’m so glad I get to be a part of such an amazing place.

IMG_0461.jpgIMG_0466.jpgIMG_0463.jpgIMG_0458.jpgIMG_0468.jpgIMG_0464.jpg

North Carolina is known for having four seasons in one day when it comes to spring. So I’m always stuck on how to dress for the weather, whether I should dress for the cold morning or the hot afternoon. That is where this kimono comes into place, it’s light enough to still allow me to stay cool in the afternoon, but still gives me extra warmth in the morning. As the kimono is a statement piece in itself I paired it with a plain white t-shirt and these jean shorts from Target (which are the softest pair of jean shorts I’ve ever owned). Today I switched out the white Converse pictured for these black ones, but I think either pair works well. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post!

P.S. Looking forward to cheering on the Heels as they go to the Final Four in Houston this weekend!

white_background_image

2 thoughts on “Kimono Casual

Leave a Reply

