Fashion

Whimsical Patterns

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! Yesterday UNC became the only #1 seed left in the NCAA tournament, so as always it was a GDTBATH. My weekend was great my family came to visit me to celebrate my birthday and that was nice. I took a trip over to the dark side Saturday and saw some of Duke’s campus, but I’m glad I’m back in the Southern Part of Heaven. Anyways I’ll move on into today’s outfit.

IMG_0486.jpgIMG_0493.jpgIMG_0483.jpgIMG_0490.jpgIMG_0487.jpg

As stated in a previous post I love the simple, yet put-together look of patterned shorts and a plain v-neck tee. For me this type of outfit is the perfect balance of dressy and casual. I paired my necklace with this outfit so it would match my watch and work with the white in brightening up this outfit. The shorts are loose and flowy, with a few pleats at the top. They’re lined underneath and are pretty soft even though they’re not made from cotton. I bought my sandals from Target last year and the shorts are from Forever 21. I mentioned my necklace in this post and my shirt in this one. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

white_background_image

Leave a Reply

