Fashion

19 on the 25th

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! My birthday is on Friday and that’s why the title is what it is. I’m super happy the weather is warming back up in time for my birthday, but it’s supposed to thunderstorm. Nevertheless, I’m still ready for Friday, and I’m also glad I live in NC where Good Friday is a holiday so I don’t have school. Although with Easter being in March this year I’ll have no more breaks until summer. Also hoping the Heels beat Indiana on Friday as an extra birthday present for me.

IMG_0538.jpg

IMG_0533.jpg

IMG_0530.jpg

IMG_0534.jpg

IMG_0532.jpg

IMG_0535.jpg

I always like to dress up on my birthday, because I can wear something I wouldn’t normally wear like this dress. This dress is my first maxi dress because being 5’3 they’re all too long for me. However, for my last teen birthday I decided to buy this and wear wedges so it would fit. When I bought this dress I thought the material would be cotton or something more casual feeling, but it’s not and I still love it. The dress came with a full slip underneath and was heavier than I was expecting but still comfortable. My obsession with booties from winter has carried over into spring. I love these because they’re comfortable, a suede-ish material, and they’re not a full on boot or wedge but the perfect combo for spring. The nail polish on my fingernails is Essie in the shade “Petal Pushers” Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post!

white_background_image

5 thoughts on “19 on the 25th

Leave a Reply

