Fashion

Spring Break…is that You?

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! As you could probably tell from the title I’m beyond ready for spring break. It’s only two days away but it still feels like forever, especially with almost every college in the state on break already. I think I’m most looking forward to sleeping and having lazy couch days next week. Today was a great day of spring-like weather, I could tell because there were a lot more people out on the quad going to class then there have been these past two months.

IMG_0359.jpg

IMG_0358.jpg

IMG_0360.jpg

IMG_0357.jpg

This is probably one of my favorite spring/summer outfits that I typically wear. This outfit doesn’t require too much effort and while still being casual it looks more put together than gym shorts and a t-shirt. I like wearing bold colored or patterned shorts and pairing them with a basic colored v-neck top. This way the shorts become my statement piece and I don’t have to worry about my shirt clashing. I like wearing v-neck t-shirts because, at least to me I think they seem slightly less causal than normal tees. I bought these shorts last summer from a boutique in Savannah, GA that was selling Lilly Pulitzer clothing and my shoes are just plain brown sandals, still allowing my shorts to be the statement piece. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post!

white_background_image

Leave a Reply

