DIY

Spirit Animal

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! Yesterday night I watched the Oscars with some friends and I have to say other than Leo winning an Oscar, Chris Rock was the star of the Oscars. His jokes were hilarious and perfectly timed in my opinion and they definitely entertained me. Today is also as I’m sure you know leap day, which is why my birthday will be on Good Friday this year. Also as you may have noticed today’s post isn’t fashion geared, and with that I’ll get right into it.

IMG_0152

 

IMG_0173

IMG_0177

IMG_0189.jpg

IMG_0213.jpg

IMG_0219

Today I’m sharing a painting I did over Christmas break. I love penguins because my ultimate goal in life is to be able to waddle around, slide on my stomach, and eat lots of food and not be judged. Which I feel is what penguins do everyday and that’ll probably never happen for me. Anyway I drew the penguin freehand using an image I found on Google. As you can tell I may have forgotten to draw his hair before painting. I used acrylic paint I found at Hobby Lobby for around $1 per bottle. I did paint the penguin’s stomach and eyes white even though on camera it doesn’t seem like it. If you’re wondering what I wore today I wore my purple vans along with the dress featured in this post because of the warm temps outside. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

white_background_image

 

Leave a Reply

