Fashion

Blue Leather

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! Having lived my entire life in NC I’m no longer surprised about the quick weather changes here. The high for today is 72 degrees and then tomorrow’s high is 50 degrees, but these kind of weather changes mean spring is coming soon. Today’s outfit was probably not the most appropriate because most of NC has been under tornado watch. However, since the skirt I’m wearing is structured it doesn’t blow around in the wind. So I guess I’ll move on into the outfit details.

IMG_0295.jpg

IMG_0297

IMG_0294.jpg

IMG_0299

I’ve always liked the idea of wearing leather jackets, so when more leather skirts came out I knew I wanted to try wearing one. I like that the leather skirt makes its own statement and you can just pair it with neutrals and still have a clean put together outfit. My skirt is from Forever21 and as the title states it’s actually navy and not the classic black style. My button up is from JCrew Factory and has the perfect amount of stretch to make it comfortable. You can find out more about my booties in this post. I also paired this with black tights, which weren’t too necessary because of the warmer weather. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post!

white_background_image

2 thoughts on “Blue Leather

Leave a Reply

