Fashion

Blanket Scarf Love

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! Yesterday afternoon it was snowing on campus not hard enough to stick but it was still visible. They’re also calling for snow on Monday, fingers crossed it happens because I wouldn’t mind classes being cancelled again. Today was probably not the day to wear a dress, I left my dorm thinking it was mid-30s and would get warmer. The temperature wasn’t wrong however the wind made it feel like 23 degrees, and my legs were slightly cold on my walk to class. However, my upper body was very warm thanks to my blanket scarf.

IMG_0300

IMG_0301

IMG_0306

IMG_0309

IMG_0310

Both my dress and scarf were bought from Amazon. At the beginning of the school year I signed up for Amazon Student and before I cancelled my membership (my free trial was ending), I bought these two items. I’ve wanted a blanket scarf since the fall of my senior year of high school, and have never found one I liked that was in stock or reasonably priced until this one. It is incredibly warm and is actually blanket sized as I tested it out when I first got it. However, I’m only 5’3 and ½ so it’s probably not “blanket” sized for taller people. I’m also a fan of t-shirt dresses, because they’re easy to dress up or down. Also, as I said it was really cold today so I wore taller boots than the ones pictured. My purse was a gift from my mom and extremely easy and versatile to use to carry essentials around in. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post!

white_background_image

Leave a Reply

