Fashion

Monograms and Plaid

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! I’ll be honest I only watched the Super Bowl until the halftime show and I’m slightly disappointed Beyoncé didn’t sing more songs. However, after halftime I watched an ESPN 30 for 30, because I was still in the sports mood but couldn’t watch anymore of the Panthers losing. Also is anyone else as excited about spring as I am? Other than warm temperatures and pretty clothes I’m really excited about Easter/spring themed everything, it’s seriously my favorite time of year. Anyways I’ll move on into today’s post.

IMG_0270.jpg

IMG_0278.jpg

IMG_0273.jpg

IMG_0277.jpg

IMG_0274

As mentioned in an earlier post I love wearing plaid during the winter. On warmer (think 50 degree) winter days I also like to wear vests. Walking across campus can sometimes be very cold especially on windy days, and so I tend to wear coats and heavier jackets most days. Today however was a perfect day to wear this vest, it was a Christmas gift from my mom so I have no idea where it’s from. My shirt is from Old Navy and really comfortable it’s somewhat loose fitting and is one of their classic shirt styles. I’m also wearing one of my favorite pair of sneakers they’re extremely comfortable and easy to walk in. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

white_background_image

Leave a Reply

