Fashion

Feels like Spring

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! Yesterday was Groundhog’s Day and I’m sure, as most of y’all know he predicted early spring. The weather today definitely had a spring feel to it with the upper 60s weather and rain we got. I’m not sure I’m ready to go back to the 40s and 50s predicted for next week. Anyways because of all the rain I wore my rain jacket, instead of the one pictured because it’s not water resistant. I also wore shorter booties than the ones pictured because of the warm temperature.IMG_0107.jpg

IMG_0112.jpg

IMG_0108.jpg

IMG_0110.jpg

The jacket and dress I’m wearing are both from Forever 21 and I got them early last fall. For the past three years I’ve wanted an olive green cardigan and I’ve never found the right one, but I found this dress and fell in love. I promise its olive, even though the picture shows it as more of a brownish green. Ever since the fall of my senior year of high school I’ve loved utility style jackets especially in olive green colors for fall jackets. However, when I found this one in khaki I knew it was the one for me and that it would match this dress perfectly. I’m not sure when exactly I got my boots but I know they’re from Belk. My hair is also in probably my favorite style for when it’s straight and inside-out side fishtail braid. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post!

white_background_image

 

Leave a Reply

