Fashion

Winter Neutrals

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! Snow days are fun until you decide it’ll be easy to walk a mile in the snow and realize it’s not. I’m generally a pretty clumsy person, I mean I’ve ran head on into a street sign before, so it should come as no surprise that I fell less than five minutes after I’d walked out into the snow on Friday. A friend and I decided to brave the snow again yesterday and walk another mile and some change to get Chipotle it was a good decision even though they were out of vegetables. The snow has also given me a new appreciation for Starbucks’ hot chocolate it’s pretty amazing for someone who doesn’t like to drink milk. College snow days are great for adventures, but I’m going to move on to today’s post.

IMG_0261

IMG_0264

IMG_0263.jpg

IMG_0268

IMG_0265

I’m wearing a kimono from Belk that I got when I was shopping with my mom last year. She actually picked it out and since we have very different tastes I’m surprised I liked it. My favorite part about the kimono has to be the fringe even though it gets caught on a lot of things. I’ve had my jeans for a while now and they’re from Charlotte Russe and extremely stretchy. I’ve talked more about my booties in this post. I also like that the kimono has a different pattern on the back than the front. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Wednesday for a new post!

white_background_image

Leave a Reply

