Fashion

Dress to Impress

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! It’s surprising how fast time flies, as I’m already halfway done with my freshman year of college. Today was the first day of classes also affectionately known as FDOC. So with that in mind I bring you today’s post, I always tend to dress up more on my firs day of school/class/first day of anything, because I strongly believe in first impressions. I always want to present my best self on the first day, and by dressing up more than I usually would I feel like I’m giving myself an extra boost of confidence.

IMG_0285

IMG_0286

IMG_0291

IMG_0287

The burgundy sweater I’m wearing I got for under $20, during after Christmas sales. The sweater is really soft, and comfortable although it’s pretty thin, so I paired it with a black peacoat for the cold weather. My jeans are high-waisted and very comfortable, they’re soft and the fabric is pretty flexible. I also paired this outfit with my rose gold Michael Kors watch, which is a great way for me to check the time during class without having to use my phone. My hair is in a half up half down style and the ponytail is inside out. The lipstick I’m wearing is from Maybelline in the shade Pink Peony. As I mentioned, today was pretty cold so I opted to wear tall riding boots instead of the booties pictured. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below, and check back Wednesday afternoon for a new post!

white_background_image

Leave a Reply

