Fashion

Casual Class Outfit

Hi and welcome to A Quirky Twist! Today’s post is all about comfort and simplicity. Second semesters starts Monday, even though it doesn’t feel like a month has passed. So, in honor of the new semester starting I bring to you this outfit post. As a full time college student the outfit below is pretty much my everyday winter outfit a sweatshirt, jeans, and tennis shoes (substituting jeans for leggings if I’m feeling really lazy). I like wearing a quarter zip on lazy days because (at least for me) it feels like I put more effort into the outfit than I actually did.

IMG_0126IMG_0131IMG_0133IMG_0135 My sweatshirt is from UNC’s student store and incredibly soft. I got these jeans early last fall and wear them all the time, because they fit so well. My favorite thing about this outfit definitely has to be my shoes, which were a Christmas gift. They’re black leather and arguably the coolest part about them are the gold zippers, which I first thought were solely for decoration. However they’re completely functional and great for people like me who don’t like spending time tying shoes. Best of luck in second semester for those of you who had to go back this week. Thank you so much for stopping by feel free to leave a comment below and check back Monday for a new post!

white_background_image

Leave a Reply

